Awami League’s sole candidate for the post of mayor in Nawapara municipality election is Shanto

Awami League’s sole candidate for the post of mayor in Nawapara municipality election is Shanto

Aminur Rahman (Abhaynagar) Jessore:

The general election of Nawapara municipality will be held on Sunday, April 11 in Abhaynagar of Jessore. Wednesday was the last day for withdrawal of nomination papers.

Two independent Awami League candidates for the post of mayor, Rajghat Industrial Branch Sramik League general secretary, Nawapara Truck-Tanklori Sramik Union general secretary and former municipal panel mayor Robin Adhikari Bacha and Nawapara Institute general secretary Faruk Hossain withdrew their nominations.

The only candidate of the league is the candidate of the boat symbol, the joint secretary of the upazila Awami League, Mayor Sushant Kumar Shanto.

On the same day, 4 candidates for the post of general seat councilor also withdrew their nomination papers.

Upazila Election Officer and Assistant Returning Officer SM Habibur Rahman said independent candidates Robin Adhikari and Faruk Hossain withdrew their candidacies on the last day of withdrawal of nomination papers on Wednesday.

Besides, SM Rafiquzzaman Tulu of 3rd ward, Abdul Majid Sheikh of 4th ward, Mohammad of 5th ward have been appointed as general councilors. Marufuzzaman and 9th ward. The Israeli leader withdrew his candidacy.

He added that after the withdrawal of nomination papers, Awami League nominated boat symbol Sushant Kumar Das Shanto, Jatiya Party (Ershad) nominated Langal symbol Alamgir Faraji and Islami Andolan Bangladesh nominated hand fan symbol HM Mohsin are contesting for the post of mayor.

Ratna Begum, deleted: Asma Begum, Rokeya Begum and deleted Samshunnahar are contesting for the reserved seat. Seat-2 (Ward 4-5-6) Delete: Tahmina Begum, Delete: Shirina Begum, Delete: Ruksi Begum and Sultana Arefa Mita. Seat-3 (Ward 7-8-9) Delete: Jahanara Begum, Delete: Rasheda Begum and Labni Akter.

55 candidates are contesting for the post of general seat councilor.

Voting will be held in EVM on Sunday, April 11. This time 63,018 voters will exercise their voting right.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© All rights reserved to© 2021