Desabre names Uganda Cranes final squad for Lesotho

Desabre names Uganda Cranes final squad for Lesotho

Sebastian Desabre has trimmed down the Uganda Cranes squad to 24 players after three days of assessment.

The Frenchman had earlier summoned 33 players for the double encounters but has now cut the number to 24 with nine local-based players dropped.

Those dropped include KCCA FC youngsters Allan Okello, Mustapha Kizza, injured Julius Poloto and defender Bernard Muwanga.

Sendo Cleaners

Others dropped include Onduparaka goalie Nicholas Sebwato, Bashir Asiku, Ambrose Kirya and Nelson Senkatuka who is the leading scorer in the Uganda Premier League.

Isinde back

Kirinya Jinja SSS FC defender Isaac Isinde has been slotted back into the final team and is expected to step in for Murshid Jjuuko who is suspended for the home match on Saturday 13th. However, Jjuuko will be eligible for the away fixture and has been named in the 24-man squad.

Isinde last played a competitive match for Cranes in the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations in Gabon.

Milton Karisa has also returned to the folds after missing the 0-0 game against Tanzania last month. The striker recently joined Moroccan top-tier side MC Oudja.

The 24 will enter camp at the Kabira County club in Bokoto on Monday afternoon. They will play against Lesotho on Saturday and next Tuesday home and away. Uganda currently leads the group L table with four points.

Goalkeepers: Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns), Jamal Salim (El Meriekh), Charles Lukwago (KCCA FC)

Defenders – Isaac Isinde (Kirinya Jinja SS), Murushid Juuko (Simba SC), Timothy Awanyi (KCCA FC), Denis Iguma (Kazma FC), Nicholas Wadada (Azam FC), Godfrey Walusimbi (Kaizer Chiefs) FC, Isaac Muleme (Haras El Hodood), Joseph Ochaya (Lusaka Dynamo)

Midfielders – Hassan Wasswa (El Geish), Khalid Aucho(Church Hill Brothers, India), Ibrahim Saddam Juma (KCCA FC), Tadeo Lwanga (Vipers SC), Allan Kateregga (Cape Town City), Faruku Miya (Gorica ), Moses Waisswa (Vipers Sc), Allan Kyambadde (KCCA FC)

Strikers – Milton Karisa( MC Oujda), Emma Okwi (Simba SC), Edrisa Lubega (SV Ried), Derrick Nsibambi (Smouha), Patrick Kaddu (KCCA FC).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

4 × 5 =